Our congress ended successfully, Pervin Buldan and Mithat Sancar are our new co-chairs

Pervin Buldan and Mithat Sancar were elected as our new Co-Chairs at the 4th Ordinary Congress with the participation of tens of thousands members. 

Our 4th Ordinary Congress was held in Ankara to elect the co-chairs and central party officials with almost a hundred international participants and thousands of guests.

The participation of foreign delegation was the broadest in the history of HDP. Delegates from France, Germany, Australia, Tunisia, Palestine, Jordan, Morocco, Cyprus, Sweden, West Bank, Galicia, Lebanon, Greece, Basque, Egypt, Italy, Catalonia, Denmark, Norway, England, Scotland, Portugal, Finland, Switzerland, Spain and Armenia attended the congress, alongside more than 30 representatives of political parties and women's organizations from the Middle East. The congress also hosted Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe United Left Group Chairman Tiny Kox, Palestinian People's Liberation Front member Leila Khalid, Swedish Social Democratic Party Member of Parliament Kadir Kasırga, and President of the European Free Alliance Lorena Lopez de Lacalle as guest speakers.

Following elections held at the congress, Ms Pervin Buldan and Mr Mithat Sancar were elected unanimously as party's new co-chairs along with the Party Assembly. 

23 February 2020